Contract: Submitted

I was offered a contract with this school a few days ago, and I had a bit of time to look it over and to send it to a friend of mine (that has been extremely patient and generally awesome through this whole process :-D) that has been teaching in Korea for over a year.  She’s on her second contract and has a bit more experience in what to look for than what I did.  Also, sent a few emails to current teachers at the school to find out what I’d be in for…and…after a bit of tweaking on the contract…I submitted it tonight.
Meaning..I now have a school to teach at in Korea and I start February 20, 2012.  Wow.
I’m a huge mixture of terrified and nervous and a bit excited too..but mostly nervous and anxious currently.  However, it is really nice to have that out of the way.

As far as paperwork is concerned, I believe all that I have left it to wait to receive my Apostilled FBI background check and to send all of my documents off to Korea.  Two things.  Wow.

And then, there’s the matter of telling my job and completely wrapping up my life here in the US by February…notifying cell phone companies, selling off the car, canceling insurance policies, getting in last minute doctor’s visits…etc etc.

Not sure if I mentioned it yet but I’m also taking a TEFL course online through ITTT.  So far, the course has been really helpful.  It’s basically a teaching certification that covers English Grammar 101 (and how to teach it) and classroom basics.  I still have a ways to go for the course, but so far so good.  I’m just extremely busy with trying to coordinate everything…but it’s all for a good reason, so it’ll be alright.  🙂  A huge thanks to my amazing set of family and friends that have been so so supportive.

Fairly brief post..but another milestone under my belt.  Good night!

“To hope is to risk pain. To try is to risk failure, but risk must be taken because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.”

Leave a Reply

