Documents: Sent to Korea

More updates–
I sent in all my paperwork (everything that I’ve been working on gathering since October) yesterday.  Just that act in itself feels like a huge burden has been taken off my shoulders.  It all seems a bit more real…and yet, at times, it still doesn’t.  I don’t know if the fact that I’m moving to South Korea in the next two months has really hit me yet.  I think it does a bit every so often, but it still doesn’t seem real.
Next steps:
*wait for everything to get to Korea and to be approved
*If ok, then a week after I’ll receive a PIN number for my visa from the Immigration Office in Korea along with an application form and instructions.
*Next, I apply for my visa at the nearest consulate’s office–in Chicago–then about a week later, I receive my visa and I’m flown to Korea.

….

Wow.

Apparently these last few steps all happen pretty quickly.
I still have a lot of wrapping up to do here..and I’ll be telling my current job (now that it’s finalized) and putting in my notice.
I think that will be the first taste of “wow, this is actually happening” for me.  Quitting and then selling my car, etc.

I’m still really behind on my TEFL course stuff too.  Thankfully, it doesn’t have to be finished by the time I leave, but I’d really like for that to be the case.  I don’t want to have to worry about getting that finished on top of adjusting to being over there.

“It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all – in which case, you fail by default.”
–JK Rowling

One thought on “Documents: Sent to Korea

Leave a Reply

