It’s Visa Time!

Just got my PIN number today along with my visa application!  I meant to sent it all off today but ended up having a lazy day visiting with my cousin at my grandma’s house.  :-/  Tomorrow’s Saturday, so looks like it’ll have to wait til Monday.
I want to call the Korean consulate again to double check on what I’m supposed to be sending.
I have the option to take it there myself (either a six hour drive to Chicago or to fly there) or I can just mail it and have it take an extra few days.  I think I know what I’ll be doing.  hah. 🙂

I also found out (which it makes me feel kind of silly that I was unsure in the first place) that there are fitness gyms all around where I’ll be staying.  I know they’re a bit more expensive than here, but I’ve worked really hard to get in shape here and I don’t want to lose the progress that I’ve made just because I’m moving to another country.  So yay!

Anyway, that’s about all of the updates for now…off to bake some peanut butter cookies and work on one of my TEFL assignments.

Leave a Reply

