To-Do List–Update

This is for my own personal interest really–I don’t have this written anywhere else, so it’s nice to see where I sit.

Korea Departure Checklist–Jan 25
*talk to bank about paying bills from abroad
*Power of Attorney??
*Make copies of all important documents (birth certificate, visa documents, credit cards)
*Doctor Appts–or waste of money?? (dentist)
*trinkets from the US for the kiddies?
*haircut
*IRS form-”don’t tax me–I’m leaving the country” form
*Transfer music from desktop to laptop
*COMPLETE TEFL COURSE (GET IT DONE.)-Lesson 8/20 currently.  Ugh.  So time-consuming.
*Organize and have going-away parties
*Shop: make sure to get everything that I’ll need that I can’t get (or is too expensive/hard to find) to get there.  (Casual Shoes)
*Make packing list (1/16.  Done.  Um..I get how many suitcases??)
*Get documents for second background check and have it apostilled.  Ugh.  (Change in policy–so I now need a second copy of this.  Takes a few weeks to get it done)  (1/25)
*storage unit: research and pick one
*Put car up for sale (LM)
*clean out car//detailed (LM)
*Contact body shop and have car door repaired/fixed (??)
*Contact Sprint–Cancel phone contract? Hold?  Then set a date.
*Cancel: Utilities, internet, car insurance (LM)
*Final Rent Payment (and how much?)
*PACK (LM)
*Donate stuff that isn’t going to storage//CONSOLIDATE (yay!) (LM)
*Send Visa Application ASAP (1/16)
*Call bank (and credit card)–let them know I’m leaving the country (again :-P(LM)
*Scrub down appt and get it ready for inspection (LM)
*Organize moving day (LM…kinda??)
*MOVE everything that I want to keep to storage unit (LM)
*Massage (LM)

Leave a Reply

