VISA!!!!!!!

MY VISA HAS ARRIVED!!!!
AHHHH!!!! So so happy!! It didn’t get lost in the mail! yay! haha.
After months of hurry up and wait and lots of paperwork, time and money…it’s here!  And I can officially work in the Republic of Korea!!! 😀

So, my paperwork is now officially complete except for waiting for that second background check!  Which, I can still work and do everything now that I have the visa, but the Korean Education Dept. decided this year that they also would like copies of the background check…so now all new entrants (ie: me) need to get that second copy.
I already sent off for it and it takes a few months, so..in my mind, I’m finished with paperwork 🙂  YESSS!!

Have had a rough few days at work recently…just feeling overworked/underpaid and stressed out over how much there is be done.

Anyway, getting pretty excited to see what Korea has to offer.  Bring it!  😀

2 thoughts on “VISA!!!!!!!

  1. Less than a week. Also, had a better day today, but still was scheduled short-handed which was no bueno…but less than a week left! Crazy!!
    I’m having one of those days today where it doesn’t feel like I’m actually going to Korea, lol. I just feel all excited and happy. Probably because I still have my car and haven’t started packing.
    So so happy about the visa situation though! I thought for awhile that it was lost in the mail since it seemed to be taking forever to get back to me.

Leave a Reply

