To-Do List: As of Feb 5th

Remainder of my To-Do-List-of-Epic-Proportions
*Assign Power of Attorney??
*Make copies of all important documents (birth certificate, visa, credit cards..etc)
*Transfer music from desktop to laptop
*IRS form–Don’t tax me I’m leaving the country-form
*COMPLETE TEFL COURSE…gahhhhh!!  So far behind!
*Last minute things to buy from separate list (2/7)
*Call bank and credit card to tell them I’m leaving the country (again :))  (2/9)
*Arrange cancellation of utilities (2/6) and car insurance (2/9)
*Call Sprint and arrange cancellation of cell phone (2/6)
*Mail cell phone back to Sprint to avoid cancellation charges (LM)
*Sell the car! (Already up for sale and have a potential buyer…*fingers crossed*!) (2/8/12)
*PACK (LM)
*Clean/scrub down apartment to get it ready for final inspection
*Arrange moving day (2/7) /find people to help
*get moving truck (2/7)
*Schedule Massage (2/6) 😀  (for a job well done!) 😀
*File ‘Change of Address’ with post office (2/7)

Still looks like a big list, but not nearly as bad as it was before.  Oh, and last day of work is in less than 6 days!  WOW!  That feels weird.  It’ll be nice though to get those 40+ hours back in my schedule.  I’m sure it’ll help out my sanity in getting some more of this list knocked out.

My family is also holding a Going Away party for me on Sunday (day after my last day of work) 🙂 awww! 😀

Currently I’m in the middle of moving all my files from my PC to my new laptop…It’s a really lengthy process..

—-
the original list…

Korea Departure Checklist
*talk to bank about paying bills from abroad  (might just transfer money to and from my US account and my Korean acct…)
*Power of Attorney??
*Make copies of all important documents (birth certificate, visa documents, credit cards)
*Doctor Appts–or waste of money?? (dentist)
*trinkets from the US for the kiddies??
*haircut
*IRS form-”don’t tax me–I’m leaving the country” form
*Transfer music from desktop to laptop
*COMPLETE TEFL COURSE (GET IT DONE.)-Lesson 8/20 currently.  Ugh.  So time-consuming.
*Shop: make sure to get everything that I’ll need that I can’t get (or is too expensive/hard to find) to get there.   (2/7) (Casual Shoes)
*Make packing list (1/16.  Done.  Um..I get how many suitcases??)
*Get second copy of background check and have it apostilledUgh.  (Change in policy–so I now need a second copy of this.  Takes a few weeks to get it done)
*storage unit: research and pick one
*Put car up for sale (LM)
*clean out car//detailed (LM)
*Contact body shop and have car door repaired/fixed (??)
*Contact Sprint–Cancel phone contract? Hold?  Then set a date. (2/2)
*Cancel: Utilities, internet, car insurance (LM) (2/6)
*Final Rent Payment (and how much?)
*PACK (LM)
*Donate stuff that isn’t going to storage//CONSOLIDATE (yay!) (LM)
*Send Visa Application ASAP (1/16)
*Call bank (and credit card)–let them know I’m leaving the country (again :-P(LM)
*Scrub down appt and get it ready for inspection (LM)
*Organize moving day (LM…kinda??)
*MOVE everything that I want to keep to storage unit (LM)
*Massage (LM)

Leave a Reply

