A Good Read

http://www.relevantmagazine.com/god/deeper-walk/features/28051-your-big-idea-is-not-enough

My friend Bethany sent me that link this morning and I wanted to share it.  She’s also teaching English abroad, but in Japan, and is currently on her second year…and loving it.
Anyway, she sent it over and said she thought of me when she read it…and it really is perfect.  Especially since today is departure day, and my brain is practically racing.  It goes back and forth between the possibility of failure/being horrible/hating it, etc. to the prospect of this really being awesome.

This is kind of a crappy post, but I’m in the middle of some last minute stuff before heading to the airport later today.  I’ll post again when I get settled in at an airport…probably LAX (last US stop before Korea) when I have a 4 hour layover.
Anyway, just wanted to share the link 🙂

—-

2 thoughts on “A Good Read

  1. Have a nice flight! I actually had a lot of the same feelings, jumping back and forth between fear and excitement. I’ve only worked for a day so far, but I love it.

  2. Love the article Stacey thanks for sharing! My favorite part:

    “Those who make a difference are the ones who jump in. They sacrifice safety and comfort for the satisfaction of doing work that matters. Sure, they take a few hits in the process. But it’s a small price to pay for a life that means something.”

    keep me updated on your journey to South Korea like any useful info or tips about the airports, customs and such when it comes time for me to get my flight itinerary it will be my first time ever traveling alone 🙂 Thanks for posting the info about your luggage/packing situation now I have an idea of what I get to work with when it comes to stuff I get to take over there.

Leave a Reply

