YES!

Apparently, when I find things to get excited about, I can pull myself out of my funk.
(Hot showers also help).

But, I’ve been thinking about doing Muay Thai kickboxing for awhile (started a good few months back when I was in the US), but I could never afford it back home and when I was on my old salary.
However.  Times are changing.
I did some searching and found a gym (kickboxing, boxing, jujitsu) that some people on the Daejeon facebook group (expats like myself) go to and they had some good things to say about it.
AND.  it’s really close to where I live.

How perfect.

I think a lot of the problem with my whole culture shock is well, 1. that everything (and yes, everything.) is completely different, but also 2. the fact that I don’t really have a routine.
And I also haven’t worked out in ages, and I usually love working out because it helps me to relieve stress and just feel good in general.  So I’m really..just beyond thrilled that I found this place.

Going to try and check things out tomorrow (assuming they’re open on Sundays) and hopefully get signed up.  They also have a regular gym too, which is perfect.


Completely random question:  Can you still eat potatoes that have grown those little sprouts?

 

One thought on “YES!

  1. Glad you’re pulling yourself out of the mental funk. I’m hoping you don’t get sick like I did T-T
    Getting into a routine should help. Culture shock hasn’t really happened for me. I’m adjusting and I’m curious about the new things, and I know whatever happens and no matter how lost I get, I know how to get a taxi to bring me home. That’s a great comfort to me and it is a comfort I didn’t have back in the states. I don’t know if that will help you, but I hope it does.

    Also, yes, you can eat those potatoes as long as the sprouts aren’t tooooo far along. Just snap them all off first and you’re good to go.

Leave a Reply

