TGIF!! (In more ways than one)

So, I’m sitting here writing this at 5am–It’ll be a quick one.  I went to bed early (or relatively early…heh.  Just earlier than my usual time) because I wanted to actually be rested going into Friday.
Apparently my body had other plans, because I woke up around 4am with an upset stomach.  😦
So much for having a good night’s sleep…heh.

Anyway, I finished updating that Seoul entry, and even though it is now 5am, that also means it’s officially FRIDAY!
YES!
And this isn’t just any Friday, mind you…this is my first official payday since I’ve been here!
My boss put in a week’s pay once I got paid, but I get the rest today 😀 😀
I’m so beyond excited for this.  I didn’t realize how much I’d spend on setting up my apartment and just getting to this point, so I’ve been coasting in on fumes.

So…

YAY!
(For some reason, when I typed in various versions of “Payday” or “Korean Won” and that sort of thing, I couldn’t find a good picture of a person jumping around in a giant pile of Korean Won…only US dollars. )
Anyway…I had less than 100,000 Won ($100USD) in my Korean account (more in my US account, but I didn’t want to transfer any more of it over in case I needed it for bills).
And I think my boss put in around 600,000.  ($600).  WAHOO!!!
Feeling much, much better.
I’m going to be over the moon once the real one hits.  Also, that would technically make me a millionaire 🙂  I get around $2000/month, which here is 2.4 million Won.

No biggie.
Who wants a new car?
😛

Anyway, I’m going to try for bed again.
Also, once I get paid, I can move money to my American account and put some bills on auto-pay…for the first time ever.  I’m one of those people that has always had to worry about money…living paycheck to paycheck, as they say.  So…to be at a point in my life where I won’t have to do that anymore is a very, very welcome change.

And with that, Goodnight!

(I’m going to be doing a post in the near future on expenses too, btw)
(And, my sore throat is still here.  GRR.  It’s fairly mild, but I wish it was gone altogether.)

Leave a Reply

