It’s the Final Countdown…! *insert song here*

Quick updates because I’m tired.

I can’t believe it’s been so long since I updated.  Time really does fly.  I’m not even sure what I’ve really done since I last posted.

Well, I did go to the Philippines for my winter vacation–more on that when I have more time.
I kept a journal, so I might just upload picture images from that.

Also, my contract for my school ends on the 23rd of February, but they want to send me home on the 9th (since I asked to go home and they said it would be ok), so I can be gone for 3 weeks and then be back in time for the new semester that starts at the beginning of March.
Still going over the new contract and working on finer details (getting a substitute for while I’m away…ugh..hard work) and will soon be booking flights.

I’ll be sure to post again once everything is official.  Should be by the end of the week…

Anyway, that’s it for now…keeping busy as usual.

Oh, and I finished 2 books in the past month.  Mostly due to my vacation 🙂
The Art of Racing in the Rain–good, but I got annoyed with all the racing (car, not bike) references, since I’m not really into it.  It has a good message though, but didn’t really stimulate my brain too much.

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl–I think this is one of those classic, must-read-before-you-die-if-you-like-reading kinds of books.  I’ve been meaning to read it for awhile now but haven’t had the time or motivation.

Also read in the past few months: 
Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea
Escape from Camp 14: One Man’s Remarkable Odyssey from North Korea to Freedom in the West

^Both are REALLY good.  As in, I felt different, or changed in a way after reading them.  Fascinating to read.

Next: 
The Night Circus by Emily Morgenstern
It was recommended to me by a friend that absolutely loved it.  Haven’t started it, but I will in the next few days. 🙂

Oh!  and another friend told me of a place near my apartment (and work) where I can get an hour-long massage for 30,000won…or $35? (with exchange rate).  Sounds great!  
She goes on a fairly frequent basis, so I’m hoping to make this part of my routine too 😀

Ok, goodnight!

Leave a Reply

