In the Market for a New Camera

This is a simple post really.  I’m in the market for a new camera (point and shoot) and/or something that has good video-taking capabilities.  I’d really like to be able to make a few videos about life here…just walking around here and there and then learn to edit them myself.  
I’ve had a few people recommend programs like Windows Movie Maker, etc, which I’d like to look into.  Definitely nothing serious, but videos are a bit more fun than photos and they help capture the actual atmosphere…

If anyone out there has any ideas as far as good cameras or camcorders, etc, feel free to send them my way.
I might just try and use my phone or my current camera (it’s my same camera from high school though and not sure how the quality will end up…)

Anyway…I think more photos and videos are my next project.  Get excited 😀
It just might take awhile to get everything sorted as I’m still trying to save as much money as I can.  

One thought on “In the Market for a New Camera

  1. Stacey, do a Google search and research that way to see the best quality for what you are wanting to do and also look at the reviews. That would be so much better than getting friends to comment, as there are more people that make reviews. (my suggestion anyway, as to what I would do.) Also, you can ask Mike McCarty (cousin and photographer/videographer pro) He’s on-line on FB.

Leave a Reply

