Just Stuff

So, I think I’ve finally settled on a DSLR camera…the Nikon 3200.  It seems to be what I’m looking for…nice quality photos, good for a beginner but not too beginner where I might get bored easily with it.  Video features and the ability to make the whole portrait black and white except for certain colors.  Not horribly expensive either.  Expensive, but I’ve been wanting one of these for a few years now…hoping to have it around March-ish…  😀  Perfect timing as Spring will be here and the Cherry Blossoms 🙂

Also, I’m in love with the movie ‘Frozen’…love love love.

There’s a song on the soundtrack called ‘Do You Want to Build a Snowman?”, and I kinda want to introduce it to one of my classes.  I have an intro class that I teach songs to once a week.  We’ve done “Wheels on the Bus”, “5 Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed” and “Itsy Bitsy Spider”.
The snowman song might be a bit difficult, but I think it might be kind of cool because it’s from a movie soundtrack.  //impressive\\  (And because I like the movie.  haha :D)

Anyway…I think that’s all for now.  Have a good week!  😀

//Edit:  Oh, and I also signed up to play Ultimate Frisbee in the Spring…first time for that, haha.  I’m excited to go play another team sport and to meet some new people 🙂   I’ve never played before, so this should be exciting.  😀

Leave a Reply

