SCONES!

As I’m on a Facebook hiatus, I didn’t have anywhere to share…I made blueberry scones for the first time!

They’re pretttttty tasty…and flaky (as opposed to giant lumps of dough)..yum!

CAM03432

Not sure if the picture does them justice, but they’re pretty good.

Here’s the link to the recipe.
http://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/blueberry-scones

The only rough part was “folding” the recommended number of blueberries into the dough.  I tried to be gentle but they kept getting squashed.

I guess another thing of note is that I ordered my first pull-up bar.  😀
It’s one of those that goes into the doorframe.  It’s been a fitness goal of mine to be able to do a pull-up for a long while, and I’m ready to conquer it.  I found a bunch of training videos online, so…here goes nothing.  🙂

And a regular foodie pic too:
CAM03433

Recently mastered a yummy way to fix up chicken breast and tonight I added some asparagus and tomato to the pan.
I think I might need to change the spices since I added those two, but not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

