Pull Ups and Harry Potter

Mini-Post:
I got my pull up bar on Friday and installed it on Saturday.  I’ve been working with it a bit every day and I probably should take a rest day tomorrow as arms tend to take longer to recover from a workout, but I’m a wee bit addicted.  I’m so excited for the day I can do my first pull up that waiting through rest days is a bit painful, ha.  
Currently:  From a standing position, I can’t pull myself up at all off the ground, but if I’m kneeling on a chair, I can pull myself up off my knees to about my low shin/ankle area.

I’m probably going to scream when I can pull myself off the ground…so, in case you hear anything, it’s probably me.  
When the pull up happens…I’m going to go crazy, haha.  It’s been a fitness goal of mine for as long as I can remember and I’m finally ready to do something about it.

As for Harry Potter…in less than two weeks, I’ll be at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter theme park in Japan and I.CANNOT.WAIT.  
IAMSOEXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂  

That is all.  Goodnight 🙂

Leave a Reply

