Oh, My Booty!

Just started back at the fitness shenanigans two days ago and feeling good.  The weather has been a HUGE factor because it’s gotten cooler recently and the humidity is fading away into a distant, sweaty memory.
Anyway, been working on getting my stamina back because I honestly haven’t done much working out since being in Korea (it might look otherwise on Facebook, but I assure you that it’s a ruse.)
I’ve been doing some light jogging and trying to get my strength back…and trying to get back at the pull-ups (fell off that train when I went to Japan).  Oi…lots off falling off this fitness train.
I don’t mind working out, but the healthy foods bit is a struggle.  I just love baking 😦  And pizza.  And curry.  And naan.  😦
Everything in moderation, they say, but that’s difficult too.
Doesn’t help that fruit costs the same as my (would be) first-born child.

Sure, maybe making excuses, but oi.  At least I feel great post-exercising.  Minus my sore legs and booty.  It’s a good sore though, so not to worry.

Also, I’ve been browsing around on this site called Look Human–I’m madly in love with some of their fitness-related shirts.  They look really cute and comfy.  Annnnnd they ship internationally.  A bit pricy for shirts, but I also rarely buy clothes over here, so most everything I have is from pre-Korea.  So…looking is fun at least.
I think I might get two of them though because they have a thing for Free Shipping over $50 and 10% off on your first order.

These are the ones I’m looking at 😛

Lookhuman.com Adipose

Learned a new word with that one, too 🙂  He’s so cute…even if he is fat!  haha 😀


😀 haha

Anyway, there were a few more, but that’s the gist.  I’m looking mostly at the first two 😛

Ok, off to bed.
Happy Weekend! 😀 (or Friday…depending on where you are…)

Leave a Reply

