15 Things About Me

1. Age: 27 (28 in less than 2 weeks!)

2. Home Country: USA

3. Favorite Food: Indian curry and pizza

4. Favorite Countries: More than one…It’s very difficult to choose.  Italy, Croatia, Scotland, Thailand and Czech Republic

5. Favorite Books: Harry Potter (is that obvious?), The Giver, Eat. Pray. Love, and the His Dark Materials trilogy  (I’m getting back into reading for fun (finally), so if you have any favorites, send them my way!! 🙂 🙂

6. Hobbies: reading, exploring my city, eating, baking, blogging, planning stuff for my classroom, travel, organizing

7. Favorite Quotes: “Stop wearing your wishbone where your backbone ought to be.” –Elizabeth Gilbert
and too many more to name…oi.  Go here.  😀
http://www.pinterest.com/stacey086/quotes-that-inspire/

8. Favorite Musicians/Artist: Sam Smith and Ed Sheeran

9. Favorite Color: Deep purple (was blue, then green and now it’s purple)

10. Favorite TV Show: So You Think You Can Dance (SYTYCD), Game of Thrones, Walking Dead and Downton Abbey

11. What I’m Passionate About: Women and Men’s Rights (Feminism), Travel, Fitness, Family, Education, Photography, History, Becoming Debt Free (GAHHH…America and it’s student loans will be the death of me), Dance (and the arts, especially in schools) and Genealogy

12. Goals for the Future: Continue working here in Korea to save a bit more money and to pay down some debt (my student loans look like they’ll be here for awhile….)

13. Favorite Movies: The Book Thief, The Best Exotic Marygold Hotel, Monsters University and Harry Potter 6 and 7 (parts 1 and 2) Pitch Perfect and Despicable Me (and too many more…oi.)
Oh!  I just saw The Maze Runner yesterday.  I really liked it 🙂  I’ll have to add that to my list of books to read when my Kindle (Happy Bday to me!) arrives.

14. Favorite Season: Usually summer, but now that I’m a pedestrian that has to walk all the time and living with minimal A/C…fall/autumn is becoming my new favorite.

15. Pets?: One white hamster named Munch-a-Saurus Rex, or “Munch” for short.

Leave a Reply

