Post-Halloween

I thought I wrote about how I decorated my door at home and I was going to leave a little basket of candy on the door for people, but I guess not.  I sometimes post things on my Facebook and then forget which I posted where.  Must be my old age, you’ll have to forgive me, haha.

CAM03669

That was my door and I filled the little pumpkin with individual packs of Oreos (off-brand) and some other candy.
I honestly wasn’t expecting people to take much because Halloween isn’t as huge here as it is in other places.  It’s growing though with the kids because of their time in Hagwons and school with foreigners.  Anyway, here’s a close-up of my note:

CAM03668
It says “Happy Halloween!  Free Candy!”

So…imagine my surprise when I came back home from work and dinner to find this:

CAM03672

Someone had taken the whole pumpkin and left this in it’s place.  My friend translated the note and it basically says “My candy isn’t the greatest, but I hope you enjoy it and that it makes your time in Korea happy.”  Or something to that effect.

I was completely shocked and I’m still feeling all warm and fuzzy inside 😀 😀
How cute! 🙂  I loved that there was a handwritten note and everything 🙂

Aside from that, the Halloween party was hectic, but fun.  I danced to the song “Thriller” about 30+ times in 4 hours and I’ll be happy if I never hear the song again, haha.  I took bits and pieces from the original routine and put in some of my own stuff with it.  The original is too complicated to teach in a short span of time and I tried to make more zombie stuff so the kids would like it.   It seemed to go over well and it was nice for me as a teacher to not have to worry about having enough supplies and that sort of thing.

Anyway, off to run some errands then to my friend’s going-away party.

Then I’ll likely sleep the entirety of tomorrow.  😀  haha

Leave a Reply

