Progress?

After about 4 hours and feeling like I didn’t accomplish much, I wanted to write down what I did so I feel better about the time I spent researching.  I think the thing with research is that because it doesn’t produce any sort of tangible results, it’s harder to feel like you got anything done.  If you’re reading or doing practice  tests for an exam, you can see physical work, but just gathering information, not so much.

*Found basic info on 5 different schools
*Looked into classes for this summer to boost my GPA, then found out that you can’t boost your GPA after you graduate.  It just creates a new GPA.  Gah.
*Found a school in England that I’m really interested in (also half the cost of those I’ve seen in the US)–10 month program–The only issue so far is that my undergrad grades aren’t high enough for their prereqs.  I sent them an email asking what I can do to still have a shot at acceptance given my less than stellar grades (from 5 years ago…), so hopefully I hear something positive back
*Found out how to convert my GPA to the UK equivalent
*I’m thinking I’ll end up going to school in the UK, which helps me narrow things down a lot.  I still like the University of Oregon, but with $40k in tuition…and there are other places that will get me what I want for half the cost…I’m happy that the UK is making this decision easier for me.  🙂

I’m probably going to keep looking around tomorrow and see if there are other schools, just in case.  I also need to see if the PGCE is internationally accepted.  I’m assuming so?

Anyway, off to the gym to burn off some stress.

Leave a Reply

