Re-Grouping

So, I’ve been feeling kind of blah recently, and I think it’s because I haven’t really had anything going on (and I’ve got the winter blues) because I’ve been trying to save more money…which leaves me with less here to play around with.  It’s fine and I’m not starving or anything, I’ve just found how much I can actually live on here and been trying to cut out expenses.

With that being said, I was looking at gyms and dance studios but ended up deciding on Ultimate Frisbee.  Totally out of left field, and I’ve never played before, but I’m pretty excited. That doesn’t start til spring though, and I’ve still been working on my Korean when I have free time.  I’m teaching myself and going at a relatively slow pace, so I still feel pretty beginner, but I love when things start to click.

I ALSO decided that I want to get back into learning Spanish.
I have a lot of free time because I don’t really go out to bars and that sort of thing anymore, AND I’ve had a long-standing goal of being fluent in 5 languages before I die, so…why not start while I have some time on my hands.
I was looking at Spanish course books online and they’re only like $15-20 AND I still remember A LOT from when I took it in school…so that makes me pretty happy.

Anyway, that’s pretty much what’s happening around here.

4 day weekend next weekend for the Lunar New Year!  Wahooo!!!  (Next holiday isn’t til like March or April, so yeah…bah.)

//Also looking into grad school programs and teaching certifications…a weeee bit overwhelming to look at.

2 thoughts on “Re-Grouping

  1. Stacey, check out youtube videos on learning languages. They are free and some are really good. A friend of mine is learning French for Beginners-Audiobook-part 1, so she can watch French movies with out subtitles! Nice to see you have a “bucket list”. We all should have one. Goals are good and what keep you moving in the right direction. Love and miss you, babe.

    • Yeah, I’ve heard about that too. I really like having some sort of book/workbook so I can see my progress and for easier reference.
      French is another language that I want to learn. 🙂

      I have a lot of goals or things that I want to do, but I’ve been lacking motivation. That’s one reason why I decided on the Ultimate Frisbee instead of just the gym, because I sort of have more incentive to go because it’s a team sport.

Leave a Reply

